Confirmed uplink acknowledge setting in ChirpStack

Is there a setting in ChirpStack that ‘controls the time window’ that ChirpStack responds to a confirmed uplink? Our devices are running the 1.0.2 stack, US915. I’m having issues where our device is sending a confirmed uplink but not getting the acknowledge from ChirpStack. The symptom seen is that the spreading factor goes from 7 to 10 and back again in less than 5 minutes (1 minute uplinks). It appears to be a turnaround time issue from the cellular side. I have tested this with ChirpStack in a gateway and I don’t see the same issue.

I’m a newbie so I don’t know much :man_facepalming: - I have been reading a ton and trying to learn.

Check out the MAC Commands and Duty Cycle info in the LoRaWAN Tech Specs You may have to check your Regional Parameters as well*

So until someone who knows what they are doing responds, that I would at least try to help with information. Hopefully it’s useful.

LoRaWAN Link Layer Specifications

Chirpstack Docs
https://www.chirpstack.io/docs/chirpstack/features/rx-parameters-configuration.html

Semtech Example for SX1262 AN1200.36 RxDutyCycle
https://www.semtech.com/products/wireless-rf/lora-connect/sx1262#documentation

MAC Command Table

Just to add on to before, I’m trying to learn/figure out how to make my sensor work and I saw this in one of the Arduino Examples… Thought I would share incase it helps. If not, just ignore me :rofl: :upside_down_face:

/* Indicates if the node is sending confirmed or unconfirmed messages */
bool isTxConfirmed = true;

/* Application port */
uint8_t appPort = 2;
/*!
*Number of trials to transmit the frame, if the LoRaMAC layer did not
* receive an acknowledgment. The MAC performs a datarate adaptation,
* according to the LoRaWAN Specification V1.0.2, chapter 18.4, according
* to the following table:
* Transmission nb | Data Rate
* ----------------|-----------
* 1 (first)       | DR
* 2               | DR
* 3               | max(DR-1,0)