Configuration has been migrated from a ChirpStack v3 with the official migration tool
We have had no issues in months of operation
A device profile used by several devices was misconfigured. A developer took the decision to delete it to create it from scratch. After deleting the misconfigured device profile, all devices that used it were removed from the database.
We have been able to replicate on the same environment this behavior with a test device profile and test devices.
My question here is if this behavior is a bug or is there a setting that our team has done wrong. We would expect to either be denied when requesting an action that will delete devices from ChirpStack as a secondary effect or at least be notified of the consequences of deleting a device profile in usage before this action can be taken.