Different host for Application Server and Network Server?

Hi, I’m new here and maybe my question can be silly.

Is possible to install Chirpstack Application Server in a different host from Chirpstack Network Server?

I’m thinking of installing Network Server on Ubuntu Server, but it doesn’t have a graphical interface, so I’m thinking of installing Network Server on one host and Application Server on another host to allow more people to see it.

Thanks.

@victorUTF sure you can.

There is more information about it here https://www.chirpstack.io/application-server/install/config/

1 Like

@sophiekovalevsky I have a similar requirement, I struggle with how to install/configure/connect a single ChirpStack application server to multiple ChirpStack Network servers, I was not sure what configuration/ports needs to be shared (database? mqtt? api?).

I have read other forum posts on related topics and I believe what I am trying to accomplish is possible but I am still relatively new to all of these.
If you could point me in any direction that will help that would be great, maybe I am the one making this complicated.

Looking at the reason why you want to do that, the Application Server offers a Web UI that you can access from your browser. It’s not a program with a GUI that you can only view on the local server.
So what you could do is install Application and Network Server both on the Ubuntu Server Machine, open the Web UI Port (Usually 8080 I think) and anyone who can access your Server can also open the Application Server UI in the Browser. (I assume that you have some local installation where no SSL e.g. is needed, otherwise you’d have to bridge the Port via NGinx e.g.)