Gate way OS - Starting lora-app-server

Hi all,

I am new to LORA . I have installed gate way os full image on respberry pi 3. All installations were successful and i was able to bring up the cli and config the gate way. But I have trouble in accessing the lora-app-server web interface. Since there is no browser, i am not able to access the web interface. Looks like HTTP is not recognized as a command. Can you please advice.

In the document it reads after installation access lora-app-server web interface by typing http://localhost:8080. But this is not working,

From where device are you trying to access? Instead of using localhost, locate the ip address of pi within the network you are using and use that.

Thanks… It worked. thanks for your help. I was able to install full gateway os and bring up the web interface and configure network server, application ,devices and profiles. Node is transmitting… But nothing is received by the lora server. Not sure how to check if gateway is picking up the msg and forwarding to the server. Node says it successfully transmitted the message. Is there a way to check in the gateway logs or in the server logs ?

Would appreciate any help. Thanks. I am using SX 1276 lora chip… for both node and gateway.

I see this error in the logs. Packer forwarder is not getting started. Not sure why…

‘lora-packet-forwarder’ failed to start (exit status 0) – ‘/etc/init.d/lora-packet-forwarder start’: Starting lora-packet-forwarder

start the packet forwarder binary manually and see the stdout log output.

I tried that already. Still the same issue. Will the gateway full os support only certain chip set ? i am using SX1276. Should I do any configuration for this chipset like pin, freq configuration etc?

Oh… SX1276 is not a GW chipset so packet forwarder will not work. There are some projects trying to make a single-channel LoRa gateway from it, but that can never be a LoRaWAN gateway which is ussualy built around SX130x.