MCCI LMIC library TTGO-LORA32-v1 issues

Hi, I am brand new to LORA and I am having a hard time figuring out this. I installed chirpstack on a container with no issues.
Have added a dragino lg02 as gateway, apparently with no issues.
But when I try to connect a TTGO-LORA32-v1 device I don’t know what’s going on but it doesn’t work. I am using MCCI LMIC library

In Arduino’s serial console I get:

9005682: EV_JOIN_TXCOMPLETE: no JoinAccept

13393793: EV_TXSTART

1.- Configuration of the .ino file:

static const u1_t PROGMEM APPEUI[8]={ 0xCC, 0xC6, 0xEA, 0x5B, 0x91, 0x38, 0x67, 0x04 };

void os_getArtEui (u1_t* buf) { memcpy_P(buf, APPEUI, 8);}

// This should also be in little endian format, see above.

static const u1_t PROGMEM DEVEUI[8]={ 0xE7, 0x64, 0x55, 0x18, 0x6C, 0x02, 0xB8, 0x23 };

void os_getDevEui (u1_t* buf) { memcpy_P(buf, DEVEUI, 8);}

// This key should be in big endian format (or, since it is not really a

// number but a block of memory, endianness does not really apply). In

// practice, a key taken from ttnctl can be copied as-is.

static const u1_t PROGMEM APPKEY[16] = { 0x92, 0x33, 0xB6, 0xB2, 0xCF, 0xE3, 0x8A, 0x67, 0x8D, 0x99, 0xBC, 0x03, 0x1A, 0xD4, 0x02, 0x32 };

void os_getDevKey (u1_t* buf) { memcpy_P(buf, APPKEY, 16);}

static uint8_t mydata[] = “Hello, world!”;

static osjob_t sendjob;

2.- When looking at the dashboard it says connection: NEVER. but then I see on the LoraWan frames tab the following.

And this is what I don’t understand because apparently there is some sort of comm amongst the gateway and the ESP board? Any help would be appreciated. Have been searching the forum for hours but I have not found anything similar.

Thanks for the good work.

You are better try with 8-channel LoRaWAN gateway such as Dragino LPS8v2.

Dragino LG2 is single channel LoRa gateway.
Single channel LoRa gateway is not LoRaWAN gateway.

1 Like

Hello,