Multitech Conduit Setup Assistance

Hi

I am having an issue setting up the Multitech Conduit with the ChirpStack gateway bridge.

I am a bit new to LoRa / Linux so I will try describe this as best as I can.

The goal is to connect LoRa devices to the Multitech Conduit and then forward the data to the Google Cloud Platform (GCP).

I am using the following links as reference:
https://cloud.google.com/community/tutorials/setting-up-loraserver
https://www.chirpstack.io/gateway-bridge/gateway/multitech/

In Short:
If I follow the instructions on the Chirpstack website for the setup of the gateway, I can connect to GCP and even subscribe to a MQTT topic on the GCP, but I have no idea how to connect my LoRa devices to my gateway.

I always start by erasing the entire mLinux image and clearing all the settings.
Then configuring everything from scratch after updating the image.

Using mLinux 5.1.8 base image & MTAC-LORA-H-915

Situation 1:

• Installed Multitech Lora Network Server
  • Installed Multitech Packet Forwarder
  • Installed ChirpStack Gateway Bridge

In this situation, my device can connect to the LoRa network, but the gateway bridge does not subscribe to the MQTT topic on GCP (It connects to GCP, but doesn’t proceed to subscribe to topic).

Situation 2:

• Installed Multitech Lora Network Server
  • Installed ChirpStack Packet Forwarder
  • Installed ChirpStack Gateway Bridge

In this situation, the gateway bridge connects and subscribes to a MQTT topic on GCP. However, I have no idea how to connect my LoRa devices to the Lora Network Server as when I start the server it keeps reporting that packet forwarder is not found.
I only installed the Lora Network Server as I could not figure out any other way to configure my Lora network (Network name/passphrase).
The step reached is the “Your gateway is now communicating successfully with the Cloud IoT Core MQTT bridge!” on the Google Cloud tutorial, I did not proceed past this step.