Payload Codec Java Script

Hi,

Can anyone help me with the java code to decode the base64 encoded data? Actually I will be using that for decoding the base64 encoded data that I receive in the Application page of LoRa Built-in server.

I am receiving in the device-data the data as “TXkgbmFtZSBpcyBTb25hbSBwaHVudHNobw==” but I want to get the data as my original data sent from the node which is “My name is Sonam Phuntsho” but I did not know how to program my logic in the Payload Codec.

If any one can help me please.

I am new to LoRa Server as well as Java.

Thank you

Hi men,
You must build your own decoder for your payload in “Javascript”, not in Java.
I found this example of a YouTube channel.

// Decode decodes an array of bytes into an object.
//  - fPort contains the LoRaWAN fPort number
//  - bytes is an array of bytes, e.g. [225, 230, 255, 0]
// The function must return an object, e.g. {"temperature": 22.5}

function hex_to_ascii(str1)
 {
	var hex  = str1.toString();
	var str = '';
	for (var n = 0; n < hex.length; n += 2) {
		str += String.fromCharCode(parseInt(hex.substr(n, 2), 16));
	}
	return str;
 }

function toHexString(bytes) {
    return bytes.map(function(byte) {
        return ("00" + (byte & 0xFF).toString(16)).slice(-2)
      }).join('')
}

function Decode(fPort, bytes) {

var tohex = toHexString(bytes);
	var toascii = hex_to_ascii(tohex);

return {"mydata": toascii};

}

It converts the payload to HexString and after that to Ascii.
I hope it works for you.
Best Regards

1 Like

Thanks man ( oscard1)
More examples like this is what we need.
but! if possible; complete examples, from arduino to the chirpstack application…
It seems complicated to get!

Thank you oscard1 , because I had been stuck on this for 2 or 3 months, so it has helped me a lot.
Good and simple examples like this can get you out of a rut… I can now follow something that works…