[Solved] Not connected to websocket api + EOF error

Hi friends,
I get below error when I want to see live frames for a specific gateway or device:

the redis-server and redis-cli version is 4.0.9 and the ubuntu 18.04.5 LTS. I didn’t have this problem in another machine with the same versions.

I have changed external port to 8090, networkserver port to 8200, application server public and internal api port to 8100 and joinserver port to 8003.
below is application server log:

and the network server log:

but last seen parameter value of the gateway/device is properly updated.
can you help me to check and find the problem in this machine?

1 Like

Please note that you are using Redis 4.0.9. As mentioned in the changelog, Redis 5.0.0+ is required.

1 Like

but I have successful experience on another machine with Redis 4.0.9.

edit: I have upgraded the Redis version to 6.2.5 and the issue is resolved.
thank you.

Hello experts,

I’m new to using ChirpStack, so I have the same problem that @msadeghz about Redis 4.0.9. I know that the solution is to update Redis to 6.2.5 but I don’t know how to do it, I don’t know what’s are the correct ssh commands.

NOTE: I’m using Ubuntu 18.0.4 and I installed ChirpStack using the Quickstart Ubuntu Guide.

Can you help me?
@brocaar
@msadeghz

Thank you so much.

Same issue here. Looked all over in terms of upgrading Redis, but no mention on the upgrade process.
Ubuntu 18.0.4
Latest Chirpstack updates.
Don’t want to cause issues on a working server.
I really could use a help file on upgrading Redis.

Thanks

I believe you can get up-to-date Redis packages for Debian / Ubuntu from the Redis website:

As always, make a backup first :slight_smile:

It took me a lot of digging to realize that maybe it’s so unintuitive (aka “hard”) to upgrade redis because they made it so trivial! Reading HERE:

Upgrading nodes in a Redis Cluster